My Weight Loss Journey – The Last One!

Julie's journey to health

Kill me now….

on April 22, 2016

I am exhausted. I think I might be overextending myself.

It’s been a month now that I wake up most days at 4:45 to go to the gym. But have I changed any other habits in my life? OF COURSE NOT.

I go to bed way too late, it’s catching up to me now.

I’m sitting at work just finished some rushes, the boss is gone and I’m getting cross-eyed from sleepiness. I get up and walk around but it’s a small office, not a lot of space to walk.

It’s Friday, you’re thinking hey the weekend you’ll be able to rest. NOOOOOO because of this renewed energy and sociability, my weekend is booked, all my weekends are booked! I need clean clothes, I need to get rid of my winter clothing, yes it’s too big now!!!  I need to clean my house, I need to rest.

OK the two things I have to work on for the next week (weeks):

  • Stop buying food as I did before, I barely eat anymore no need for 3 heads of broccoli, 4 cucumbers, 3 packs of portobello mushrooms……. I need to adapt my shopping;
  • Go to bed earlier and figure out that my life will not disappear, I don’t need to live it all right now, I can space things out!

Happy weekend everybody !

 

 


2 responses to “Kill me now….

  1. I will not kill you! 🙂 I will tell you to stop the insanity of such a tightly packed schedule and MAKE SOME TIME FOR YOURSELF BECAUSE YOU ARE TOTALLY WORTH IT!!!!! Congrats on your progress so far!!!! (But if it’s at the expense of wearing yourself down to the point of requesting someone to kill you I can only give slow claps (being cheeky, totally cheeky). Take care of YOU!!!!! all of you 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment