My Weight Loss Journey – The Last One!

Julie's journey to health

Personal Growth and Randomness

on April 26, 2016

Well I’m halfway through my personal growth classes. And I am starting to open up about the surgery. At the beginning of the classes, when the instructor said he didn’t want people drinking during the class, I freaked out a little bit. I already have enough trouble getting my water in, if I have to spend a total of about 4 hours without drinking I’ll die (yes yes I have a great sense of exaggeration)! So during the break I explained my situation to him and when we came back from the break here’s what he said to the 100 people there :

“As you know I have no favorites, and everybody’s the same. But for medical reason, one of you has to have water with her, JULIE will be allowed to have a bottle of water during the classes”

Let me say I turned 25 shades of red as I had 99 pairs of eyes on me. Some didn’t care while I could see in others the question marks. So slowly I decided to open up about getting the surgery and the reaction so far has been really encouraging so much so that maybe I’ll open up with some friends and Facebook.

*** *** ***

Sunday before Game of Thrones, I had to go to the grocery store for cat food. Now grocery stores are still dangerous for me not really because I’ll buy junk food (mostly chips) but because I’ll buy food I don’t eat and won’t eat and end up throwing it away. So I’m in the grocery store, mind going 5,000 rpm saying OK cat food what else do I need while I’m here? I ended up standing in the chips aisle for about 5 minutes deciding which one would be the “least bad” for me. Suddenly I’m like WTF…. you don’t really want chips, and you’re actually not hungry, so I left with two cans of cat food and grapes LOL yeah couldn’t just get the cat food but I feel it was a step in the right direction only one other thing and it was relatively healthy.

*** *** ***

Training ahhhh training. My sweet sadistic trainer, gotta love him. On our Monday workout, he told me that Thursday we would spend most of our time with deadlifts. OMG, I might have to be sick Thursday morning…. they are so hard and he keeps adding the pounds on the bar. So instead of doing 3 sets of 12 I’ll be doing about 20 sets. Then it’ll be the rope pulling muscle/cardio exercise which last time I did it left me shaking and of course being the maniac that he is loved it. So now I have no choice but to rest, go to bed early, be well hydrated because this Thursday is going to the mother of workouts (for someone out of shape like me)…..  These are the two exercises that I’ll be doing…. these ladies look much more graceful than I do 🙂

 

 

endless rope pulling

*** **** ***

So if everything in my life is positive, why do I feel blah…. I can’t seem to put my finger on it but something is off. Is it because I’m tired? Is it because I feel I’m not losing enough weight? Am I getting a cold? Do I need a day off? I seriously cannot pinpoint it but something is off/not quite right…….

*** *** ***

My coworker is driving my bunkers. Ever since Prince died and we had a conversation on how much it hit me (not quite as hard as Bowie) but still I really really enjoyed his music…. at least 10 times a day she’ll sing Purple Rain Purple Rain to me, that’s all she knows of the song and the only song she knows of him….GRRRRR enough already and it’s not my favorite…..

OK now I’m done!


One response to “Personal Growth and Randomness

  1. Michelle/rny4me says:

    I hope you survive your dead-lift-a-thon in the morning! 🙂 Sounds like your trainer is still doing an amazing job. Is it weird I’m looking forward to lifting some weights?! And I hear ya about grocery store trips… I buy too much too and they’re definitely danger zones for me. I hope you figure out what’s off and start feeling better. xxx

    Like

Leave a comment